Author Topic: what remained of that fallen star [one-shot; closure thread]  (Read 128 times)

Offline Cutebunnys50

• Hey there! I'm Bunny! I'm a roleplaying veteran, but I'm always improving~
  • Always ready to take on the world-- ZE ☆
    • View Profile
what remained of that fallen star [one-shot; closure thread]
« on: February 23, 2018, 03:18:54 AM »
//hey guys! i know i haven't posted in like months, but i don't like leaving things hanging, so just like the title says, this thread is kind of like "closure." kinda like an explanation for Cosmic's sudden disappearance or something along those lines. or at least something from her end so that it's not completely up to guesswork, etc.
it's a one-shot, so don't reply or anything! ( >< ;; ) she's not gonna reply, so...!
for those of you who don't know her, Cosmicstar was Lithiumclan's former leader! but real life responsibilities combined with rp responsibilities really got to me, so i couldn't keep it up for long hgdsks sorry!! in the end i'm a casual rper,,, it's tbd if i go back to rping regularly (even if i really really want to) but enough rambling from me. these aren't excuses, i swear! i take full responsibility! anyway, i'm writing something down!

She awoke to an intense pounding in her head, like somebody was beating on a drum inside her cranium. Of course, no one was actually doing that, but it really felt like it-- jeez, that was annoying!
Yellow eyes snapped open, but currently, her eyes were the only things she could move. When she tried to sit up or move any part of her body, it felt as impossible as trying to move a mountain or lift a ton of bricks. Her entire body was unresponsive; it felt like it had been asleep for a long time.
     ...maybe that's exactly what it had been doing all this time. 
    'Deja vu' was the thought that crossed the feline's mind. For some reason, she remembered a situation almost exactly like this one: her waking up confused and battered in the middle of nowhere, that is.