Author Topic: SHE'S THE TEAR IN MY HEART / p. bonbon  (Read 477 times)

Offline tink

• ( its / it )
    • View Profile
SHE'S THE TEAR IN MY HEART / p. bonbon
« on: January 29, 2017, 02:02:13 PM »
a
a
a
belle angelique dubois
he studied the sciences, i studied literature and modern languages – it was a match made in heaven! or something. i wasn't a firm believer in love at first sight, although i did tend to be a bit of a romantic (my dormroom was stuffed to the brim with fairytales, since i was always a sucker for a happy ending), but since i'd met orion, i'd been pretty damn certain that he was going to mean something to me. he'd first seen me, stumbling across campus with a coffee in one hand and about three books held in my other, balanced under my chin so they didn't fall from my arms. shoulder bag slung over my arm, almost bursting with heavy textbooks gathered from the library, hand–knit scarf wrapped firmly around my neck, that sort of thing. the very picture of... something. not innocence, exactly. but i always looked a little dazed and distracted, my head up in the clouds, thinking about some story or other. i couldn't help it! i loved to read so much that it preoccupied my every waking thought, and even when i was asleep, i dreamed about books. almost pathetic, really.